3rd SS Division Totenkopf: SS 3rd Totenkopf(Death's Head) Division on the Eastern Front, SS 3rd Totenkopf Division on the Eastern Front, 3rd.ss panzer division

3rd SS Division Totenkopf

The SS Division Totenkopf ("Death's Head" also known as 3. SS-Panzergrenadier-Division Totenkopf and 3. SS-Panzer-Division Totenkopf,

The SS Division Totenkopf ("Death's Head"), also known as 3rd SS-Panzergrenadier-Division Totenkopf and 3rd SS-Panzer-Division Totenkopf, was one of the 38 divisions fielded by the Waffen-SS during World War II. Prior to achieving division status, the formation was known as Kampfgruppe Eicke.The SS Division Totenkopf was formed in October 1939. The Totenkopf was initially formed from concentration camp guards of the Kampfgruppe Eicke of the SS-Totenkopfverbände, and soldiers from the SS-Heimwehr Danzig.
Элитные части Вермахта Дивизия СС Мёртвая Голова.